Transmutation of Sexual Energy to Love Energy

Image

The recent changes in my emotional landscape from my emotional release work resulted in a transmutation of my Kundalini energy from sexual energy to love energy. Kundalini energy is sexual energy released when our Kundalini rises.  When Kundalini energy first rises from our sacrum, the sexual energy is very intense. It almost feels like sexual addiction, and we feel this urgent compulsion to release this sexual energy constantly.

Recently, I have felt this shift of my sexual energy to love energy.  In the past, after raising my Kundalini, my energy felt very sexual vibrating mainly in my root chakra.  Now, my energy field is very stable and quiet, and the energy feels very loving vibrating in my heart, or crown chakras. I believe that once we engage in ascension work, we learn self love transmuting our sexual energy to love energy.  When we are able to love ourselves, we then are able to love others.

Sex or lust is not love, but is a form of possession or dependency.  Sex or lust is needing to take from another, while love is giving to another. What I feel now is this blissful feeling, full of love and fullness in my heart.  May you find love energy in your life!  (Copyright 2013 Awakening Journey with All Rights Reserved)

4 comments on “Transmutation of Sexual Energy to Love Energy

  1. Good post, Brooke! this is such a wonderful subject: going through the sexual energy experience with open eyes and not getting possessed by it, but letting the sexual energy move unhindered, to blossom. Then and only then, in my experience, can I ride that energy upward to the heart and beyond. Our society makes it so difficult because of all the guilt it projects on to the sexual energy. We are physical and if we deny that we will stay trapped on the physical level. Thanks for your great blog, I intend to come by more often! ☼ tomas ♥

    Like

    • Hi Tomas, Thank you for your deep insights on this subject, and I appreciate your understanding about transcending our own humanness beyond the physical level. I believe this is true not only of our sexual lives, but for all aspects of our human lives. Namaste, Brooke

      Like

  2. My Kundalini Rising (which is now a 3 year journey) is like that too.. I am finding that in the beginning it was quite misunderstood by myself as if bitten by a serpent I became quite delusional (of which I am thinking I need to write about now that I am on the other side and see it differently) .. the journey is quite interesting, trying to find our way through a journey uncharted by the conventional sense of how it happened to us.. Reading your sharings I am glad I began to share this journey because by sharing my own journey I have opened a path in which I can see other peoples journey’s through the Kundalini Rising… Thank you

    Like

    • Hi Serpent Sister, thank you for visiting my blog and sharing your story with me. I feel blessed to find others like me here all finding the paths to our truths, healing our wounds, and learning to better love our world. Blessings and love to you, Brooke

      Like

Leave a Reply

