Being Thankful

th (50)

Today is Thanksgiving day in the United States, and I am spending this day in Miami Beach with people from all over the world, and feeling grateful for all that I have in my life.  After working hard over the past four years, I finally overcame the fears in my life of  being hurt again, feeling unworthy, and being unlovable.  I gave up these fears after learning to love myself, when I let go of my past and those who could not see the good in me, and treated me with disrespect.

The biggest difference now is that I no longer run away from others, I no longer take rejection personally, and I am fearless as I no longer feel unable to protect myself.  It is this freedom from fear that has allowed me to become the woman I am intended.  During this recent travel, I observed this about myself, and others mention this to me.

Living this new life without fear has allowed me to attract positive things into my life, and I no longer attract negative people and events.  I found the secret to living a happy and contented life.  It is not material things, money, lucrative jobs, or even a partner to love.  It is pure peace and joy from within after freeing myself of my fears, my past, and my demons.

On this Thanksgiving day, I give thanks for all that I have, and pray for peace in our world as peace begins with each of us. (Copyright 2015 Awakening Journey with All Rights)

Leave a Reply

