The Unexpected

th (50)

The outcome and recovery on my spiritual journey and through my emotional healing work are not what I expected.  My ego imagined reuniting with my family, and my life ending like a fairy tale story.  It did not turn out this way at all.

The life lessons I learned is that I am worthy of love and deserve to be treated with kindness and respect.  Regrettably, my parents and others who represented my parents did not treat me very kindly.  Instead of hoping they would miraculously become kind and loving, I became independent of them, and walked away without any regrets.

This process has not ended up like the fairly tale I imagined because this is what my ego wanted.  Interestingly, what ego wants is rarely what is best for us.  Our egos or smaller selves want safety and security and resist change.  Our higher selves strive to change our souls and are constantly striving for a higher path.  It is a constant struggle between the two.

My higher self always surprises me. I am told where to go to do my spiritual work, how to do this work, and when it is done.  It is quite a miraculous process as I watch my life unfold while I proceed through this process.  I am so very grateful to be blessed with this opportunity to  liberate my soul and walk a higher path. (Copyright 2015 Awakening Journey with All Rights Reserved)

2 comments on “The Unexpected

Leave a Reply

