Understanding Our Divine Soul Purpose

6a8c67a69f903e98ab289d23482a370b

For the past five years, I have been working on healing my emotional landscape. The purpose of this healing is to live my higher path, achieve more happiness and peace with less fear, and to understand my purpose for this lifetime and on this earth. With each shift that I am experiencing, I have more revelations about each of these.

In my most recent shift, I had come face to face with the emotional abuse by my mother, and the physical and sexual abuse by my father.  My recent revelation is that running away from them, which is what I had been doing, does not resolve my emotional wounds or problems within.  This simply avoids them.

As I ran from place to place, since I moved frequently for my jobs, I simply attracted very similar people to my parents in my adult life. I attracted and felt attracted to men who sexually or physically abused me, and women who emotionally abused and tormented me.   As I moved yet to another place far away from my parents nearly four years ago, I again encountered others like my parents in my life.

This time, however, I worked toward healing my emotional wounds through the techniques and methods shared in the tabs on top of my Blogsite Homepage. I stayed around these individuals to work through the issues haunting and plaguing me my entire soul life.  This emotional healing work also made me aware that my soul repeatedly experienced being a victim, by attracting and feeling attracted to my abusers.

I attracted these people into my soul lives because my soul needed to learn my life lessons and to stop the cycles of abuse in my soul lives.  When we understand why people are brought into our lives, and the lessons that our souls are intended to learn, it puts a very different perspective on our purpose and existence on this earth.

My soul is a little more mature, and a lot happier and more at peace now as I no longer feel the fears I had earlier in my soul lives.  I am able to be around those who abused me, but I no longer live in fear, and no longer feel the hurt, rage, and pain I earlier felt and experienced in my soul lives.   The big difference now is that I no longer allow them to be part of my life as a choice and self love, and not out of fear.  I look forward to the next phase of my soul life.  May you find healing for your soul life. (Copyright 2015 Awakening Journey with All Rights Reserved)

Leave a Reply

