I AM

iam

It is the end of 2015 and a wonderful time to reflect upon the year that has gone by.  During this year, I transformed my life, discovered who I am, and learned to love myself for who I am.  It has been a difficult, but rewarding year as rewards only come after overcoming our difficulties.

Upon reflecting on who I have become as I remove the layers of my false self to find my authentic self, I believe I am given great responsibilities as I serve as a catalyst for change for many around me.  It is difficult to be around me and not change in some way.

I believe all individuals whose Kundalini energy are active serve as such a catalyst or a mirror reflecting  back the souls of those we encounter.  We also reflect the injuries and wounds of others we encounter.  This is hard to face, but I am learning to be gentler, kinder, and more compassionate in these reflections.

Today was such a day when I needed to explained to one of my new staff members that she is not performing to her highest potential, and that she can do much better.  Initially, she was defensive, but I explained that we need to work together to find the best way to help her succeed.  We talked about the practical aspects of the job and how she can I improve her performance.

However, the most important part of preventing her success, I sensed, is that she fears failure and feels unworthy as a result of our conversation.  I explained this to her and she began to cry.  I told her that there is no shame in crying, and it also helps release the stress.  I explained that I believe what is holding her back is her fear of making a mistake and failing at this job.   I expressed that I believe she is smart and she can do this job if she believes she can.

Today, I succeeded at my purpose which is to help another achieve her highest potential to be the best that she can be, but through kindness, compassion, and love.   I am learning how to achieve my purpose in the world, and to serve as the best catalyst I can be.  (Copyright 2015 Awakening Journey with All Rights Reserved)

Leave a Reply

