Kundalini Reality

tumblr_static_b7vin4pmcfcoossww4s4w88w0

In this phase of my Kundalini awakening, I am becoming aware of what living a Kundalini life really means.  I am learning to integrate this new awareness and my new found emotional healing into my daily life and practice.   My revelations have been many and surprising. When my Kundalini energy rose in March 2011, I initially experienced ego inflation, believing that Kundalini active people are special and “above” others.   Because of my new found intuitive abilities and insights, I truly believe we are “better” than others.  Kundalini energy is a double edged sword.  We have heightened intuitive abilities and insights, but all energies are heightened including psychological, physical, mental, and emotional problems.

When my Kundalini energy rose, I encountered two Kundalini active individuals in person and many on the Internet as a result of my search for relief for my rising Kundalini energy, as well as through writing this blog.  Many in the Kundalini community shared that their psychological, physical, mental, and emotional conditions actually intensified, and became worse after the rise of this energy.  Sometimes, I have wondered if Kundalini energy rises for individuals who need it the most, that is, those of us with the most problems to resolve.

As time went on during these five years, I observed the behaviors and actions of those in the Kundalini community, and found they are no different than others.  Some even behaved and made decisions that were less than kind, compassionate, respectful, or loving, including sexual assault and passing on a sexually transmitted disease, disrespectful infidelity with their spouses, betrayal of their family’s trust, lying, denial, addiction, escape, using others for financial gain, emotional control and manipulation, and sexual exploitatiin and coercion through Kundalini energy.

However, to the outside world, these Kundalini active individuals espouse love, compassion, peace, coexistence, forgiveness, etc. on their blogs, Facebook pages, and books. Just below the surface, however, the truth is easily revealed. As they say, proof is in the pudding.  In their realities, their spouses left or divorced them, their life is in chaos, struggle with abundance as they use others for financial gain, and many of us simply leave them.  As expected, they blame others for their actions, create excuses for their behaviors, and continue to live in their self-created illusions.

My understanding is that just like others, Kundalini active individuals may need to hit rock bottom before they are ready or willing to face their realities.  Kundalini active individuals are no different than anyone else, our wills and intentions must be present to make true changes, and we must overcome our fears and release our egos in order to see our realities. True change comes with great effort, forces us to face our darkest fears and demons, and requires each of us to do the heavy lifting and work needed to overcome our adversities and psychological, physical, mental, and emotional problems.

May 2016 bring the growth and transformation you need for your soul life.  Namaste. (Copyright 2015 Awakening Journey with All Rights Reserved)

2 comments on “Kundalini Reality

  1. Thanks for the tip. I won’t actively seek out a Kundalini “community.” I do kundalini yoga though and through that, I’ve met helpful people. But I guess the community you found isn’t unlike others. For example, churches, or other religious communities.

    Like

Leave a Reply

