Beyond the Darkness

143b722f4b8b9620baf02c839d935763

A soul that roams the earth,

Repeating itself throughout lifetimes.

With each memory, he fails to relent,

Harm and hurt follows his shadow.

Each incarnation, I recognize him.

I run and hide, but cannot escape.

Pain and suffering follow his path,

With each interactions, I learn life lessons.

This is the soul I intend to release,

Beyond the harm and pain he unleash.

Don’t let his charm and innocence deceive,

He devours all he encounters.

This is the lifetime, I uncover the veil,

No longer fooled, no longer a victim.

I am free from the shackles of my past,

Beyond the prison of my own pain.

Let me live my life with freedom,

Allow my healing heart to rest in peace.

(Copyright 2016 Awakening Journey with All Rights Reserved)

 

4 comments on “Beyond the Darkness

  1. Pingback: Let it go | timelesswheel

Leave a Reply

