Forgiveness to Freedom

bird-flying-at-sunset

I forgive myself,

For not knowing what I did not know,

Before I learned it.

I forgive them,

For hurting me as they know not,

What they do.

Even in our awakened consciousness,

We still err without remorse,

Causing pain and suffering.

It is through this forgiveness,

That I free myself,

From my past darkness.

I give gratitude for your presence,

To show me within,

What remains unhealed.

I am free to fly and soar,

High above the clouds,

Onto the future I deserve.

(Copyright 2016 Awakening Journey with All Rights Reserved)

Leave a Reply

