Life After Heartbreak

wp-1459296987186.jpeg

As some of my readers may know, I was involved for several years with a Kundalini active man who I met shortly before my Kundalini energy rose, who I believed to be my twin flame .  It turned out to be a karmic relationship and a heartbreaking one at that.  What I learned from this relationship was that I deserved to be treated better than he treated me.  He cheated on me with a married woman, sexually assaulted me, and gave me a deadly sexually transmitted disease. It doesn’t get more heartbreaking than this.

In the past year, I healed my broken heart, and finally overcame my childhood sexual abuse by my father which, I believe, was the reason for this relationship in my life.  This past year was a miraculous leap in the evolution of my life.  This relationship was a pivotal relationship in my life because it taught my soul a difficult lesson I finally learned that if anything remotely like this happens again, I would walk away immediately from that relationship.  This kind of violence and mistreatment will never happen to me again with anyone.

In the past, I feared being alone because of my low self esteem so I hung onto relationships even hurtful ones.  In learning to be alone now, I no longer fear being alone.  I confronted my fear, and now make decisions that are best for me and through self love.  As I move forward after this heartbreak, I finally stopped fearing being alone, being hurt again, and being unlovable.  It is learning my self worth that is allowing me to move forward fearlessly.

I also believe now that the man who will win my heart is a lucky man, and one that I will choose carefully and particularly because I am worth it . . . (Copyright 2016 Awakening Journey with All Rights Reserved)

 

2 comments on “Life After Heartbreak

    • Hi Stargazer, Thank you for your kindness and compassion. It has been a hard road, but one that I do not regret. It is a blessing and miracle that I survived, and now I help empower others to survive too. Love and hugs!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

