Changing My Soul Life

When-one-door-closes-a__quotes-by-Spanish-Proverb-18

In March 2011, a Kundalini active man I met changed the course of my soul life.  His actions, attitude, and behaviors towards me hurt me so deeply that whenever I observed this in another man, I instantly recognize it.  Now, I see this from a mile away as these signs of abuse, mistreatment, manipulation, deceit, and troubled personality come into my life.  I finally have come to a place of healing to thank this man for treating me so abusively.  Because of him, I shall never repeat this again in my soul life, and my soul finally understands this life lesson about self love.

Sometimes in life, it is coming to terms with the door that closes and appreciating that I was given this opportunity to learn for myself why it is best to close that door.  I needed to learn this important, albeit, difficult life lesson.  Because I closed this door, I am able to open healthier, happier, and more beneficial doors for my soul life.  It is with great gratitude that this man taught me the very important life lesson of self love.

The purpose of this post is not to blame him or hate him for what he did to me.  On the contrary, I am here to thank him for teaching me how to love myself.  It is through gratitude and grace that show me the positive path forward in my life and that true happiness, love, and joy can happen for me regardless of the hardships, hurts, and difficulties of my past.

Although he will never be allowed to enter my life again, I thank him for teaching me what I was unable to learn on my own. Now, I send him off with peace and love.  I believe that I finally have forgiven him for the abuse and pain he inflicted upon my life. (Copyright 2016 Awakening Journey with All Rights Reserved)

 

4 comments on “Changing My Soul Life

Leave a Reply

