Evolving to My Higher Self

tumblr_o793jl3wQT1rswdsjo1_500

I have been feeling very lonely recently as I have outgrown so many people in my life.  During the past five years, I have been shedding energies of emotional pain, heartache, and sadness.  I am becoming the authentic spirit that is my higher self.  This road feels lonely at times.  As I sit observing my interactions with those in my life, I see myself no longer like them and no longer wish to participate in the old habits and behaviors.

Recently, I traveled to Los Angeles to visit some of my family members, and I find I have very little in common with them.  What drew and excited me in the past, grow tiresome and exhausting now.  It is difficult for me as I cannot express these feelings to them since it will hurt them.  I simply find myself pushing away from the negativity and dysfunctions, and feel distant and disinterested.

It is as if growing emotionally and spiritually require me to move beyond even my current life.  It can feel quite disconcerting to be moving beyond even the present.  What will my future look like?  Who will still remain in my life?  Who will be in my future?  These are all the questions I am asking, and don’t yet know the answer.

As I move forward, I am both excited and apprehensive as there is a distinct possibility that I will moving forward alone to meet my future.  My future awaits me that is still a mystery!  As I transform, my future will look different even than my present life, so as the caterpillar becomes the butterfly.  (Copyright 2016 Awakening Journey with All Rights Reserved)

14 comments on “Evolving to My Higher Self

  1. I think loneliness is probably the most difficult and painful part of spiritual growth. It takes a lot of courage and strength to face this inevitable consequence of going within and facing one’s personal truth. Thanks for sharing your inspirational journey with us.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thanks for the excellent info! I will offer this… I believe if you are true to yourself and higher self, you don’t need to fear loneliness.You will instead magnetize your personality and attract quality people into your life as a result 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I noticed I don’t resonate with a few of my friends and even my partner. haha. Not easy going within but it’s worth it in the end. You’re not alone. I joined a spiritual group with like-minded people and I’m happy I did. Perhaps there’s a group in your area too. Blessings!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for sharing your thoughts and great suggestion. I am grateful for all the souls reaching out to me, and know now that I am not alone. We are simply walking our own paths to find our way. Sending love and blessings to you!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s sometimes difficult to remember that we’re NEVER truly alone!

    I’ve found myself experiencing many of the same feelings lately, and I’m so grateful that you’ve shared your thoughts with us. I find great comfort in knowing I’m not the only one who feels this way.

    We may not be walking directly alongside one another in a physical way, but we (and many others) are quite obviously on the same path and headed in the same direction. We won’t be alone on our journey, because we’ll always know that we all have one another!

    With Love (and HUGS too),

    Stargazer

    ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • It is a great comfort to know that others are walking my path. I am so very grateful! It is like Dorothy in the Wizard of Oz who found her companions along the way, Scarecrow, Tin Man, and the Lion. Home is what we are all seeking, and I will find my way home too. Sending love and hugs to you too!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. This is very “Eight of Cups”: moving on, going about it alone, leaving some emotions behind that no longer serve in search for more meaning in life. Yes, it can be a very lonely path indeed. Entering the mystery of the unknown : so very worth it especially if it leads to a much happier place. On point: what defines “happy” for individuals changes over time… I like how you illustrated that here. I’m so glad I happened to catch this post ~ as I am going through something very similar and am (anxiously) about to venture back to my homeland to see friends & family… I feel very much the same way you do about all that. :p
    You are definitely NOT alone in feeling these types of things, and thank you for helping me to realize the same thing (that I’m not alone, either!)
    Personal strife is a universal thing…

    Liked by 2 people

  6. It is that first real understanding and step into your truth that will accentuate that loneliness. All around you will not understand where you are now at, you no longer look at them from that ‘human’ aspect, which gives that feeling of being apart.
    And because you may not have learned as yet to ‘see’ others like you now are, that will make it seem even worse. But gradually, as a part of being your truth, you will now focus truly on being loving to yourself, instead of always worrying how others feel, and learn to see and appreciate the love that you now are.
    You will begin to ‘see’ everything so much more differently because of this. It is a big learning curve, but a more peaceful and beautiful one, and slowly you will come to like even more what you are now building. Because within it you will now begin to ‘see’ from a whole new perspective of spirituality, new things will open up to you, and a new journey begins.
    It is a journey within a journey, and the discoveries will amaze and delight in each discovery. And yes, like all other parts of our lives, it takes time to go through those changes, but that has purpose to so that we will really appreciate exactly what we have gone through, and love ourselves more because of it.
    Enjoy the journey my friend, it will brings wonders and a deeper love like no other 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Mark for your words of encourage and support. I am now in a place where I have never been before. I choose to be in this place where I now stand, because my past no longer serves me. It is a place of delight and mystery for me, but I know I am strong and brave enough to travel, even if alone. Sending love to you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

