Beware of Parasitic Empaths

ethericCordsSince the rise of my Kundalini energy five years ago, my intuitive abilities have become more acute and sensitive.  As a result, I am a full fledged empath now.  In the past five years, I have encountered individuals who are themselves empaths.  But because of their emotional wounds and mental instability, they have used their empathic abilities for self gain and manipulations.

Their techniques are more subtle than others who are manipulators.  They use subtle language to put ideas into your head making you believe that those ideas are yours.  For instance, one friend who is an empath would use guilt, pretenses of missing me, and victimhood to get me to do things for her.  Before I was fully aware of her manipulations, I fell for these traps.

As I become more and more aware, I now understand that she is a parasitic empath who latches onto hosts, and she seeks hosts everywhere.  She uses us for our money, our companionship, and our free help to get her out of chaos and problems she creates for herself.  I seem to attract parasitic empaths like this into my life, and I now am fully aware of attracting them.  I believe I tend to attract narcissists in general into my life.  I earlier posted an article on Narcissists and Empaths: the Ego Dynamic.

It was my first relationship with this type of parasitic empath/narcissist that propelled me into Kundalini awakening and forced me into awareness and acknowledgment of my contribution and willness to become a slave to saving others.  This behavior caused me to become involved with these individuals, and these connections cause me headaches, fatique, and exhaustion. Clearly, these are connections that no longer serve me, and I must let them go.  May you find freedom from your negative connections in your life.  (Copyright 2016 Awakening Journey with All Rights Reserved)

Leave a Reply

