Coming to Peace

6802e8ea380b08b55a24b9aad47b13e4

Yesterday was graduation day for my Master Reiki Training Class. During the last day of our training, we received two ignitions of the master Reiki energy.  During these ignitions, I felt peaceful and serene, but felt my chest very heavy like a rock was place on it, then I felt my heart chakra vibrating.  Afterwards, I felt the heavy rock rise up and saw an eagle flying higher and higher into the heavens and the light.  Then I felt the vibrations rise to my crown chakra, and felt slightly light headed.  After this ignition, I felt rejuvenated, refreshed, and invigorated, and felt that anything is possible.

These experiences symbolize my resilience and strength to move forward on my journey guided by spirit.  I have finally come to learn peace in my life with myself and others.  It is when we are ready to make peace with and forgive ourselves that we finally are able to make peace with and forgive others.

It has been such a long journey of letting go of my hurt, my past, and surrendering to the Universe.  I am humbled and grateful for all that has been guided, given, and provided to me during my spiritual journey.  I do not yet know my destiny, but my journey has been wonderous and miraculous. When I can be the bigger person to extend the olive branch, I feel that I have grown and become a better person.

After my Master Reiki training this past weekend, I returned home refreshed, invigorated, and transformed for my journey forward.  I am better able to forgive, find compassion, and be less judgmental.  I am thrilled about my experience of self discovery personally and professionally.  Through this process, I have been empowered to become the person I am intended to be. (Copyright 2016 Awakening Journey with All Rights Reserved)

 

2 comments on “Coming to Peace

Leave a Reply

