In Silent Serenity

3680874409_840d9b4702_b

In silent serenity,
My mind watches,
With child-like wonder,
And pure innocence.

Pain from my past,
Is but a distant memory,
That I do not miss,
Nor do I remember.

Light rain tapping,
On my window.
To remind me,
Of my aliveness.

The moment treasured,
Filled in awe,
With love and emotions.
I am finally home.

There is no place,
To run or hide.
I embrace my life,
Wholely and entirely.

Is this bliss within me?
No longer is my life,
Taken for granted.
For I am ever grateful.

How the path winds,
Ever closer to my soul.
Whispers in the wind echoes,
“there you are!”

When my journey,
Leads me home,
I find peace,
In the serenity of silence.
(Copyright 2016 Awakening Journey with All Rights Reserved)

Leave a Reply

