Fond Farwell

 

 

Without regret or tears,
You have taught me,
What I could not learn,
On my own.

Even now,
I feel love from you,
That you could not,
Give to me.

I forgive all trespasses,
And wish you fond farewell,
For your path forward,
Filled with peace and love.

Any tears now,
Is full of joy.
For I have found love,
For myself.

May you heal,
As you deserve,
For your soul,
To rest in peace.

Our work is done,
Our karma released.
I let go of your soul,
So I can move forward.

Onto horizons of gold,
From lessons learned,
To never repeat again,
So my heart can heal.

Goodbye and farewell,
May you find the love,
That I finally found,
To cherich and sustain you.

(Copyright 2016 Awakening Journey with All Rights Reserved)

4 comments on “Fond Farwell

  1. Very beautiful…and written with a love only truly found within.
    It is sad to ‘let go’, but in its place will be a joy like no other.
    You have endured and discovered your purpose, as self love should be in its wisdom. Namaste

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

