When Seasons Change

 

When seasons change,
From summer to fall,
Memories fall away.

Where once was love,
Feels melancholy and faded,
In letting go.

What I thought you were,
You are really not,
But only an illusion in my mind.

Why were you sent,
I can only guess,
To teach me a life lesson.

How will this end,
Without your presence,
Is my given blessing.

Away, away,
Into my future,
You are my distant past.

When spring arrives,
I will blossom,
Into the flower awaiting its time.

As I look back,
I waive goodbye,
On my journey forward.

(Copyright 2016 Awakening Journey with All Rights Reserved)

One comment on “When Seasons Change

Leave a Reply

