Letter to My Past

During the rising of my Kundalini energy in March 2011, I met someone who also was Kundalini active, and I believe he was sent to help me with my rising kundalini energy.  Although he was sent to me, he was my karmic past that I needed to resolve and let go.

Recently after experiencing the rising Kundalini energy of my twin flame, I began to realize what I need to do to let go of this past karmic relationship and taking responsibility for my part in this past relationship. As my Kundalini energy rose, he showed me that I needed to forgive my father for the past childhood abuse I experienced.

Even up to recently, I had not forgiven my father for my past abuse. In fact, I continue to blame this man who symbolized my father.  As I am in my sixth year of my spiritual journey, it is time to let this go and forgive all from my past. I must understand his role and my father’s role in my life that showed me what I must overcome to become the person I am intended to become.

This realization and forgiveness will help me move forward as I have been stuck emotionally and spiritually on this issue for most of life.  Overcoming our past trauma is the ability to forgive those who have injured and hurt us.  It is not to reconcile with them or forget what they did to us, as it was our lesson to learn in this lifetime.  It is letting go of the hurt to move forward without them and without this pain.  May you find your path forward through forgiveness.  (Copyright 2017 Awakening Journey with All Rights Reserved)

Leave a Reply

